Dads for Breastfeeding

Finally, a dad’s perspective on nursing and nursing in public. I agree. Nursing should always be allowed, is never inappropriate and I just don’t have time (or care) for all the butters out there. (Butter: a person saying “I support breast feeding…but…)

Big Cheese Dad

Earlier this week, Pope Francis made news when he declared that women should breastfeed their children in church. (see: Pope promotes breastfeeding in church) Apparently this set off a variety of responses supporting and condemning his suggestion. I have been blessed to be a father six times over the last 18 years and my amazing wife has breastfed all of our children. While I’m not a lactation expert or anything like that I’m certainly thankful that my wife chose this for our children. Studies have shown the benefits of breastfeeding (to both child and mother) and I’ve also observed first-hand the indelible bond my wife has formed with each child. A nursing baby is truly one of the most beautiful acts to witness in all of nature. The look of both mother and child as they gaze into each other’s eyes is priceless. There’s nothing more pure and innocent…

View original post 822 more words

Leave a Reply

