I judge you….i judge the heck out of you

I know. I shouldn’t….and so like everybody else I wouldn’t dream of ever judging anybody.

Buuuut…..since we’re not living in a dreamworld there are times when I do judge (I’m sorry!). So mamas (and dads), here’s my confession. 

I judge you when:

– You stand outside the gymboree place and feed your 2.5 year old pepsi for a snack. I know, maybe you forgot your healthy snack, maybe it’s his once a week allotment…but still…..i see you every week and although I wouldn’t tell you (unless you asked me) it’s just wrong.

 

– You but your 2 year old ON TOP OF YOUR CAR when you’re parked along a sidewalk and have to reach in the car to get something. I’m not really sure what you were thinking. There’s a perfectly fine sidewalk to put your toddler. The roof of your car should be a no-no and so I will inadvertently assume you might not be parent of the year material….or that you are the AFV kind of parent of the year material.

– You brag on Facebook about having a drinking party and post pictures of you shitfaced with a shot glas in one hand and your baby in your arms. This is when I am one step away from calling the cps on your dumb face…until i remember that I don’t really know you and you’re just in a random Facebook group I’ve been meaning to unsubscribe to.

 

– When you ask the formula feeding mommy why she doesn’t breast feed and before she has a chance to answer start lecturing her about the benefits of breastfeeding and the cons about formula feeding. It makes me want to give you a high five, to the face, with a chair. Don’t get me wrong. I am ALL FOR breastfeeding. I think everybody should breastfeed. But if someone isn’t for whatever reason, don’t give them crap about it. If they want to know the benefits of breastfeeding they can ask, you don’t have to shove it in their face. Maybe  they can’t breastfeed for one reason or the other. Maybe they can but it’s a sensitive subject. So no….just don’t bring it up. It makes me assume that you are one of those people that doesn’t care about anybody else’s opinion except your own.

 

That concludes my confession for the day. I know I shouldn’t judge, but sometimes I do. You’d never know and I try not to, but sometimes I can’t help myself. Do you judge other people? I dare you to post about it!

Leave a comment